Expats on a mission.
HR at Ground Control.
IND is your operating system

Our digital ecosystem brings together all the key partners in the assignment chain. Through automation, HR saves time and money; your expatriate will benefit from a customized assignment experience. This is how we implement a new kind of Global Mobility – worldwide.

Home / Global Mobility

Mission assigned: ICUnet accompanies and enables your global talents to successfully carry out their individual mission.

We build an end-to-end digital process for your Global Mobility that is tailored to your business requirements and employee needs.

Your employees should be able to concentrate perfectly on the tasks in their foreign job from the very beginning. We create the framework conditions for this. Through a holistic and automated supply chain, we relieve HR of time-consuming activities and use our comprehensive expertise to take care of all aspects of the assignment: from visas to residence permits, the search for accommodation, the kindergarten or school place, the new driving licence and a perfect start with the team on site. Thanks to our innovative digital tools – with interfaces to all your relevant partners – you always have an overview and control of all processes during every assignment: The new Global Mobility.

Arrive, feel good, get started.

IND global mobility illustration 1800

Your Goal.
Our Services

Individual global mobility solutions
needs are as individual as different cultures. Every employee is different, each target country has its own peculiarities.

At ICUnet, global mobility solutions do not come off the shelf, but are tailored precisely to the needs of your company and your employees. This guarantees a high posting experience and high productivity for your employees from day one.

Intercultural competence development
A complex mission in a new environment requires strong intercultural adaptation. We enable your talents to move successfully on the global stage. For this we use tailor-made (virtual) expat training and a digital learning environment. Our learnhub is the perfect tool for learning made easy.

With our partner support program, we support families with a change of location and culture. Our experts support partners and children with an individual coaching offer. We manage the emotions and expectations of everyone involved for a successful posting – from departure to return.

Visa & Immigration Services
ICUnet accompanies your employees through the administrative jungle at their destination and takes care of visas, work and residence permits, so that nothing stands in the way of making it happen.
International Mobility Management

Everyone has already moved and knows how complicated and expensive such a change of location can be. With “International Mobility Management” ICUnet offers a perfect service that covers all areas of relocation. We are at home in 75 countries around the world and guaranteed in your target market!

  • We find the perfect home
    Home search is an essential and critical component of any posting: Individual posting needs must be taken into account: from the neighborhood, the proximity to the workplace and the availability of kindergartens. Our experts are guaranteed to find the oasis of wellbeing.
  • Make the move as stress-free as possible
    Our digital move management supports you from cost estimation to relocation planning. We save costs through transparent auctions – the quality of the providers ensures a relaxed move of the entire family.
  • We are your contact for sending entire groups abroad
    We analyze your needs, prepare the guidelines for the group moves, coordinate the appointments, provide the employees with information about the new location and organize orientation programs.
  • Expense management
    We regulate all payment transactions associated with the move at IND, check all invoices and transfer them on time. By automating the IND, weekly or monthly reports are created.
Settling In
Visa & Immigration and the search for an apartment were successful: Now it’s about making your arrival.

Our experts take care of the “bureaucratic all-round carefree package”: from opening the bank account to changing the driver’s license to commissioning the Internet provider.

ICUnet services image
turquoise laptop with IND homepage

IND – The heart of the digital ecosystem for the new Global Mobility

With IND, companies save up to 45 percent on average costs through process optimization and automation. Interfaces to relevant partner systems allow the automated exchange of partner information, data and documents. This means that all partners involved in the posting chain are up to date: from employees to partners, HR, movers, relocation consultants, text providers and other service providers. The result: IND creates levers of quality assurance and improvement by evaluating the individual process steps.

learnhub – hacks for working across cultures

Are your employees sent to a new culture? Are you assigned international areas of responsibility, suddenly have to lead a global team or be “simply” successful in a multicultural environment?

The digital learning platform learnhub offers effective e-learning that can be opened up anywhere and at any time and makes your employees fit for new challenges.

In addition to culture-specific content, such as negotiating in China or communication in the USA, topics of personal development are offered, such as appreciative communication or remote leadership.

The courses can either be completed directly via our learning platform or made available on your company’s own learning management system.

Try it out!

ICUnet labtop showing global mobility page
ICUnet cell phone and labtop global mobility

Move Management with ICUnet

Our vision: The disruption of the move industry. Why? Moving an employee has traditionally been a conflict-ridden topic. For companies, it is an extremely expensive, opaque process. For the employee himself, moving the private household is emotional and often involves a lot of trouble and effort. Move Management is a digital auction platform that enables the freight forwarder to be transparent and fairly priced to the company.

Current

News from Global Mobility
ICUnet nominated for the EMMA Awards

ICUnet nominated for the EMMA Awards

ICUnet nominated for the EMMA Awards We are honored and pleased to announce that ICUnet is among the last final candidates for the category: Best Partnership Between Two Service Providers – AltoVita & ICUnetgroup The FEM EMEA Summit is the Conference where global...

read more
USA – Changes to entry into the USA

USA – Changes to entry into the USA

USA Changes to entry into the USA Entry into the USAAs of 8 November 2021, there will be entry facilitation for fully vaccinated travellers from the Schengen area and other countries to the USA. Further details, e.g. on COVID testing prior to entry or on proof of...

read more
Podcast ICUnet Inspiration Café

Podcast ICUnet Inspiration Café

Podcast ICUnet Inspiration CaféBusiness in France - How does the French meeting culture differ from the German one?At our last keynote speech, French-born ICUnet Intercultural Consultant Karine Montagne-Welck presented in 10 minutes interesting aspects of cultural...

read more
China – Change in the visa application process in Germany

China – Change in the visa application process in Germany

China Change in the visa application process in Germany The Visa Application Center of the People's Republic of China has made the following announcement about the change in visa application for China in Germany: Effective immediately, fingerprints must again be...

read more
Keynote speeches on the topic of Diversity & Inclusion

Keynote speeches on the topic of Diversity & Inclusion

ICUnet Inspiration CaféKeynote speeches on the topic of Diversity & InclusionAt our last inspiration session Hailan Ruiz Morales gave a first insight into the topic of D&I - Diversity & Inclusion in the ICUnet Inspiration Café. Hailan is an International...

read more
VW logo small
Mann + Hummel logo small
deutschepost dhl group logo small
Telekom logo small
Zeiss logo small
european commission german logo small

Optimize with our assignment process

Expats auf Mission.
HR als Ground Control.
IND als Prozess-Betriebssystem.

Unser digitales Ökosystem bringt alle entscheidenden Partner der Entsendungskette an einen Tisch. Durch Automatisierung spart sich HR Zeit und Geld; Ihr Expat profitiert von einem individuellen Entsendeerlebnis. So realisieren wir Global Mobility 4.0 – weltweit.

Home / Global Mobility

Mission assigned: ICUnet begleitet und befähigt Ihre globalen Talente um ihre individuelle Mission erfolgreich durchführen zu können.

Wir bauen für Ihr Global Mobility einen digitalen End-to-End Prozess, der auf Ihre Unternehmensanforderungen und Mitarbeiterbedürfnisse zugeschnitten ist.

Ihre MitarbeiterInnen sollen sich von Anfang an perfekt auf die Aufgaben in ihrem Auslandsjob konzentrieren können. Wir schaffen die Rahmenbedingungen dafür. Durch eine holistische und automatisierte Supply-Chain nehmen wir HR aufwändige Tätigkeiten ab und kümmern uns mit umfassender Expertise um alle Belange rund um die Entsendung: Von Visa über Aufenthaltsbewilligungen, die Wohnungssuche, den Kindergarten- oder Schulplatz, den neuen Führerschein und einen perfekten Start mit dem Team vor Ort. Durch unsere innovativen digitalen Tools – mit Schnittstellen zu allen Ihren relevanten Partnern – haben Sie bei jeder Entsendung immer den Überblick und die Kontrolle über alle Prozessabläufe: Global Mobility 4.0!

Ankommen, wohlfühlen und durchstarten. Denn alles andere wäre Zeit- und Geldverschwendung.

Ihre Ziele.
Unsere Leistungen.

Individuelle Global Mobility Lösungen

Bedürfnisse sind so individuell wie unterschiedliche Kulturen. Jede/r MitarbeiterIn ist anders, jedes Zielland hat seine Besonderheiten.

Bei ICUnet kommen Global Mobility Lösungen daher nicht von der Stange, sondern werden exakt auf die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens und Ihrer MitarbeiterInnen zugeschnitten. Das garantiert ein hohes Entsende-Erlebnis und eine hohe Produktivität Ihrer MitarbeiterInnen vom ersten Tag an.

Interkulturelle Kompetenzentwicklung

Eine komplexe Mission in einem neuen Umfeld bedarf einer starken interkulturellen Anpassung. Wir befähigen Ihre Talente sich auf dem globalen Parkett erfolgreich zu bewegen. Dafür nutzen wir maßgeschneiderte (virtuelle) Expat-Trainings und ein digitales Lernumfeld. Unser learnhub ist das perfekte Werkzeug zur blendend-learning-Befähigung.

Mit unserem Partner-Support-Programm unterstützen wir Familien bei einem Orts- und Kulturwechsel. Unsere ExpertInnen stehen PartnerInnen und Kindern mit einem individuellen Coachingangebot zur Seite. Wir managen Emotionen und Erwartungen aller Beteiligten für eine erfolgreiche Entsendung – von der Ausreise bis zur Rückkehr.

Visa & Immigration Services

ICUnet begleitet Ihre MitarbeiterInnen durch den Behördendschungel am Zielort und kümmert sich um Visa, Arbeits- und Aufenthaltsgenehmigungen. Damit der Entsendung nichts mehr im Wege steht.

International Mobility Management

Jeder ist schon einmal umgezogen und weiß, wie kompliziert und kostenintensiv so ein Ortswechsel sein kann. ICUnet bietet mit „International Mobility Management“ ein perfektes Service, das alle Bereiche der Relocation abdeckt. Wir sind in 75 Ländern der Welt Zuhause und garantiert auch in Ihrem Zielmarkt!

  • Wir finden das perfekte Zuhause
    Home-Search ist ein essentieller und kritischer Bestandteil jeder Entsendung: Individuelle Bedürfnisse der Entsendung müssen berücksichtigt werden: Von der Nachbarschaft, über die Nähe zum Arbeitsplatz und der Verfügbarkeit von Kindergärten. Unsere ExpertInnen finden garantiert die Wohlfühl-Oase.
  • Den Umzug so stressfrei wie möglich gestalten
    Unser digitales Move Management unterstützt von der Kostenschätzung bis hin zur Umzugsplanung. Durch transparente Auktionen sparen wir Kosten – die Qualität der Anbieter sorgt für einen entspannten Umzug der gesamten Familie.
  • Wir sind Ihr Ansprechpartner bei der Entsendung ganzer Gruppen ins Ausland
    Wir analysieren Ihren Bedarf, erstellen die Richtlinien für die Group-Moves, koordinieren die Termine, statten die MitarbeiterInnen mit Informationen zum neuen Standort aus und organisieren Orientierungsprogramme.
  • Expense Management
    Wir regeln im IND sämtliche mit dem Umzug anfallenden Zahlungsvorgänge, prüfen alle Rechnungen und nehmen deren fristgerechte Überweisung vor. Durch die Automatisierung des IND werden wöchentliche oder monatliche Reports erstellt.
Settling In

Visa & Immigration und die Wohnungssuche waren erfolgreich: Jetzt geht es darum anzukommen.

Unsere ExpertInnen sorgen für das „bürokratische Rundum-Sorglos-Paket“: Von der Eröffnung des Bankkontos über die Ummeldung des Führerscheins bis hin zur Beauftragung des Internet-Anbieters.

IND –Herzstück des digitalen Ökosystems für ein Global Mobility 4.0

Mit IND sparen Unternehmen durch Prozessoptimierung und Automatisierung bis zu 45 Prozent der durchschnittlichen Kosten. Schnittstellen zu relevanten Partner-Systemen erlauben den automatisierten Austausch von Partner-Informationen, Daten und Dokumenten. Damit sind alle involvierten Partner der Entsendungskette up to date: Von MitarbeiterInnen über Partner, HR, Mover, Relocation Consultants, Text Provider bis hin zu sonstigen Dienstleistern. Das Resultat: IND schafft durch Evaluierung der einzelnen Prozessschritte Hebel der Qualitätssicherung und -steigerung.

learnhub – hacks for working across cultures

Ihre Mitarbeiter werden in einen neuen Kulturkreis entsandt? Sie bekommen internationale Verantwortungsbereiche übertragen, müssen plötzlich ein globales Team führen oder „einfach“ erfolgreich in einem multikulturellen Umfeld sein?

Die digitale Lernplattform learnhub bietet wirksames e-learning, das orts- und zeitunabhängig durchgeführt werden kann und Ihre Mitarbeiter fit für neue Herausforderungen macht.

Neben kulturspezifischen Inhalten, wie zum Beispiel Verhandeln in China oder Kommunikation in den USA, werden Themen der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung angeboten, wie zum Beispiel wertschätzende Kommunikation oder Remote Leadership.

Die Kurse können entweder direkt über unsere Lernplattform absolviert werden oder auf Ihrem firmeneigenen Learning Management System zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Probieren Sie es einfach aus!

ICUnet Labtop mit Global Mobility Webseite

Move Management mit ICUnet.

Unsere Vision: Die „Uberisierung“ des Umzuges. Warum? Der Umzug eines Mitarbeiters ist traditionell ein konfliktreiches Thema. Für Unternehmen ist er ein ungemein teurer, undurchsichtiger Prozess. Für den Mitarbeiter selbst ist der Umzug des privaten Hausstandes emotional und häufig mit viel Ärger und Aufwand verbunden. Move Management ist eine digitale Auktions-Plattform, die eine transparente und faire Preisgestaltung der Spedition gegenüber dem Unternehmen ermöglicht.

Aktuelles.

News aus dem Bereich Global Mobility.

„Markt- und Innovationsführerschaft sind untrennbar!“

„Markt- und Innovationsführerschaft sind untrennbar!“

FITT#cast im Interview mit Dr. Fritz Audebert.   Der FITT#CAST blickt in die Welt von Morgen und darauf, wohin sich die Koordinaten und Grenzen verschoben haben werden. Er will die Kraft kreativer und innovativer Visionen, aber auch die Treiber und Motivatoren...

mehr lesen
ICUnet Top-Arbeitgeber Mittelstand 2021

ICUnet Top-Arbeitgeber Mittelstand 2021

Focus Business bewertet ICUnet als„TOP Arbeitgeber Mittelstand 2021“Zum vierten Mal präsentiert das Nachrichtenmagazin FOCUS-BUSINESS gemeinsam mit dem Arbeitgeberbewertungsportal kununu.com Deutschlands „Top-Arbeitgeber Mittelstand“. Wir freuen uns über diese...

mehr lesen
Im Geschäft bleiben mit Mexiko in Zeiten von Corona

Im Geschäft bleiben mit Mexiko in Zeiten von Corona

Virtuelle Pflege von Geschäftsbeziehungen und MitarbeiterführungZu diesem Thema hat die ICUnet.Group gemeinsam mit dem Bayrischen Wirtschaftsministerium und der Bayerischen Repräsentanz in Mexiko von Bayern International geleitet von Herrn Christian Weber ein...

mehr lesen
Drei Sichtweisen, ob Passau eine offene Stadt ist

Drei Sichtweisen, ob Passau eine offene Stadt ist

Jeder fünfte Passauer ist Ausländer - 10 500 haben keinen deutschen PassPassau hat 52 000 Einwohner, rund ein Fünftel davon sind in der Stadt gemeldete Ausländer: Deren Zahl gibt das Rathaus mit derzeit 10 500 an. Scheinbar ist das ein durchaus hoher Anteil an der...

mehr lesen
SIMPLICITY WINS

SIMPLICITY WINS

How Allianz puts the "customer" in the focus of Global Mobility by driving digitizationAllianz Webinar with ICUnet & Partner EY30th June and 02nd July 12:00 p.m. to 13:30 p.m.How do you reduce complexity in global mobility management?  This question may not be...

mehr lesen
Corona-Krise als Chance – Dr. Fritz Audebert im Interview

Corona-Krise als Chance – Dr. Fritz Audebert im Interview

Unternehmenschef Dr. Fritz Audebert sieht sein weltweites Unternehmen ICUnet.group besser aufgestellt als vorher.Wie kommt ein Unternehmen durch die Corona-Krise, das ein weltumspannendes Netzwerk aufgebaut und von der Abwicklung internationaler Geschäftsbeziehungen...

mehr lesen

Optimieren Sie mit uns Ihre Assignment-Prozesse.